On air now

Felicia Marie / Published: September 2, 2021

The Doors sixth and final album with Jim Morrison, “L.A. Woman,” will be released in a deluxe box set on December 3rd.

Originally released on April 19, 1971, L.A. Woman reached #1 on the Billboard 200 and sold more than 2 million copies, with songs “Riders on the Storm” and “Love Her Madly” also making the Top 20 Hits.

The deluxe edition will include three CDs and one LP, mastered by Bruce Botnick, the longtime engineer and mixer for the band. Also included are two bonus discs with two hours of unreleased outtakes and a 180-gram virgin vinyl with the stereo mix of the album.

The track list will include:

Disc One: Original Stereo Mix Remastered
1. “The Changeling”
2. “Love Her Madly”
3. “Been Down So Long”
4. “Cars Hiss By My Window”
5. “L.A. Woman”
6. “L’America”
7. “Hyacinth House”
8. “Crawling King Snake”
9. “The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)”
10. “Riders On The Storm”
Bonus Tracks
11. “Hyacinth House” – Demo
12. “Riders On The Storm” – Sunset Sound Version – Original Demo*

Disc Two: ‘L.A. Woman’ Sessions, Part 1
1. “The Changeling” *
2. “Love Her Madly” *
3. “Riders On The Storm” *
4. “L.A. Woman” (Part 1) *

Disc Three: ‘L.A. Woman’ Sessions, Part 2
1. “L.A. Woman” (Part 2) *
2. “She Smells So Nice” *
3. “Rock Me Baby” *
4. “Mr. Mojo Risin’” *
5. “Baby Please Don’t Go” *
6. “L.A. Woman” (Part 3) *
7. “Been Down So Long” *
8. “Get Out Of My Life Woman” *
9. “Crawling King Snake” *
10. “The Bastard Son Of Jimmy & Mama Reed (Cars Hiss By My Window)” *
11. “Been Down So Long” *
12. “Mystery Train” *
13. “The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)” *

The original demo of “Riders on the Storm” that was said to be gone forever, was recently discovered in a tape reel hidden in the band’s vault, is currently being used as a preview track for the L.A. Woman 50th-Anniversary deluxe edition. You can listen to it here! ⬇

What do you feel? Share your opinion


On air now